Graduate & Professional Committee Members
2017-2018

Charge of the Committee   |   Meeting Minutes

Chair:
Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_GRAD-L@unm.edu


Meeting Calendar.


Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Hsuan-Chi Chen
Associate Professor
Anderson School of Management
chenh@unm.edu
Faculty from Anderson School of Management2017-2019
Nikki Jernigan
Assistant Professor
Cell Biology
njernigan@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from Biomedical Sciences2016-2018
Aeron Haynie
Director
Center for Teaching Excellence
ahaynie@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Humanities2017-2019
David S Gutzler
Professor
Earth and Planetary Sciences Dept
gutzler@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Natural Physical Sciences and Math2017-2019
John Carr
Associate Professor
Geography
carrj@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Social and Behavioral Sciences2017-2019
VACANTFaculty from College of Education  
Glenn J Kostur
Associate Professor
Music
gkostur@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Fine Arts2016-2018
Karen Brown
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
kbrownrnphd@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Nursing2017-2019
Melissa Roberts
Assistant Professor
College of Pharmacy
mhroberts@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Pharmacy2017-2019
VACANTFaculty from Public Administration  
VACANTFaculty from School of Architecture and Planning  
Ganesh Balakrishnan
Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
gunny@unm.edu
Faculty from School of Engineering2017-2019
Alexandra Siek
Lecturer III
Law Library
siek@law.unm.edu
Faculty from School of Law2017-2019
VACANTFaculty from University College  
Karl Benedict
Research Assistant Professor
Geography
kbene@edac.unm.edu
Faculty from University Libraries2016-2018
VACANTFaculty member  
Student
Alaa Elmaoued
Graduate Student
Graduate and Professional Student Association
aelmaoued@salud.unm.edu
GPSA2017-2019
Ex-Officio
Robben Baca
Graduate Acad Affairs Splst
Graduate Studies GS
rbaca@unm.edu
Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies 
Timothy Lowrey
Professor
Biology Department
tlowrey@unm.edu
Assoc. Dean of Graduate Studies 
Julie Coonrod
Dean
Graduate Studies GS
jcoonrod@unm.edu
Dean of Graduate Studies 
Pamela Cheek
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
pcheek@unm.edu
Provost/EVP for Academic Affairs 
Alexander Gonzalez
Registrar
Office of the Registrar
agonzale@unm.edu
Registrar 
VACANTVice Provost for Extended University  
Total Members: 17