Graduate & Professional Committee Members
2016-2017

Charge of the Committee   |   Meeting Minutes

Chair: Jennifer Thacher

Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_GRAD-L@unm.edu


Meeting Calendar.


Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Hsuan-Chi Chen
Associate Professor
Anderson School of Management
chenh@unm.edu
Faculty from Anderson School of Management2015-2017
Nikki Jernigan
Assistant Professor
Cell Biology
njernigan@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from Biomedical Sciences2015-2017
Aeron Haynie
Director
Center for Teaching Excellence
ahaynie@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Humanities2015-2017
Maria Cristina Pereyra
Professor
Mathematics Statistics
crisp@math.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Natural Physical Sciences and Math2015-2017
Timothy Eugene Goldsmith
Associate Professor
Psychology Department
gold@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Social and Behavioral Sciences2015-2017
Kathryn T Watkins
Associate Professor
Department of Teacher Education
watkins@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Education2015-2017
Glenn J Kostur
Associate Professor
Music
gkostur@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Fine Arts2016-2018
Karen Brown
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
kbrownrnphd@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Nursing2015-2017
Barry Bleske
Chairperson
College of Pharmacy
bbleske@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Pharmacy2016-2018
Mark J Peceny
Professor
Political Science Department
markpec@unm.edu
Faculty from Public Administration2015-2017
John Quale
Professor
School of Architecture and Planning
quale@unm.edu
Faculty from School of Architecture and Planning2015-2017
Cassiano De Oliveira
Professor
Chemical Nuclear Engineering
cassiano@unm.edu
Faculty from School of Engineering2015-2017
Josh Kastenberg
Assistant Professor
School of Law
joshua.kastenberg@law.unm.edu
Faculty from School of Law2016-2018
VACANTFaculty from University College  
Karl Benedict
Research Assistant Professor
Geography
kbene@edac.unm.edu
Faculty from University Libraries2016-2017
Matthew Campen
Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
mcampen@salud.unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2018
Student
Glenda Lewis
Graduate Student
Graduate and Professional Student Association
glewis@unm.edu
GPSA2016-2017
Ex-Officio
Robben Baca
Graduate Acad Affairs Splst
Graduate Studies GS
rbaca@unm.edu
Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies 
Timothy Lowrey
Professor
Biology Department
tlowrey@unm.edu
Assoc. Dean of Graduate Studies 
Julie Coonrod
Dean
Graduate Studies GS
jcoonrod@unm.edu
Dean of Graduate Studies 
Greg Heileman
Associate Provost
Office of the Provost & EVP for Academic Affairs
heileman@ece.unm.edu
Provost/EVP for Academic Affairs 
Alexander Gonzalez
Registrar
Office of the Registrar
agonzale@unm.edu
Registrar 
Monica Orozco
Vice President
Extended University Ext Univ
orozcom@unm.edu
Vice Provost for Extended University 
Total Members: 22