Honorary Degree Committee Members
2016-2017

Charge of the Committee

Chair: Jennifer Thacher

Past Honorary Degree Recipients



Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Aeron Haynie
Director
Center for Teaching Excellence
ahaynie@unm.edu
Faculty member appointed by Senate Graduate Cmte2016-2018
Jennifer Thacher
Associate Professor
Economics
jthacher@unm.edu
Faculty member appointed by Senate Graduate Cmte2015-2017
Chair
Luis Campos
Associate Professor
History Department
luiscampos@unm.edu
Faculty member appointed by the Faculty Senate2015-2017
Mary Tsiongas
Associate Professor
Art and Art History Gen Admin
tsiongas@unm.edu
Faculty member appointed by the Faculty Senate2015-2017
Student
Alaa Elmaoued
Graduate Student
Graduate and Professional Student Association
aelmaoued@salud.unm.edu
GPSA President2016-2018
Ex-Officio
Robert Doughty
President
Board of Regents Office
rob@dadglaw.com
President of Board of Regents 
Kenedi Hubbard
University Secretary
Office of the University Secretary
kthubbard@unm.edu
University Secretary 
Regent
Marron Lee
Regent
Board of Regents Office
marronresipsa@gmail.com
Regent 
Alex O. Romero
Regent
Board of Regents Office
aoromero@unm.edu
Regent 
President of the University
Chaouki Abdallah
President
Presidents Office
unmpres@unm.edu
President 
Total Members: 10