Honorary Degree Committee Members
2017-2018

Charge of the Committee

Chair: Karen Brown

Past Honorary Degree Recipients



Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Karen Brown
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
kbrownrnphd@unm.edu
Faculty member appointed by Senate Graduate Cmte2017-2019
Chair
Alexandra Siek
Lecturer III
Law Library
siek@law.unm.edu
Faculty member appointed by Senate Graduate Cmte2017-2019
Stephen Bishop
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
sbishop@unm.edu
Faculty member appointed by the Faculty Senate2017-2019
V. Ann Waldorf
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
Psychiatry Administration
vwaldorf@salud.unm.edu
Faculty member appointed by the Faculty Senate2017-2019
Student
Alaa Elmaoued
Graduate Student
Graduate and Professional Student Association
aelmaoued@salud.unm.edu
GPSA President2016-2018
Ex-Officio
Robert Doughty
President
Board of Regents Office
rob@dadglaw.com
President of Board of Regents 
Kenedi Hubbard
University Secretary
Office of the University Secretary
kthubbard@unm.edu
University Secretary 
Regent
Marron Lee
Regent
Board of Regents Office
marronresipsa@gmail.com
Regent 
Alex O. Romero
Regent
Board of Regents Office
aoromero@unm.edu
Regent 
President of the University
Chaouki Abdallah
President
Presidents Office
unmpres@unm.edu
President 
Total Members: 10