Academic Freedom & Tenure Committee Members
2017-2018

Charge of the Committee   |   Committee Website


Policy

Chair:
(Please see bottom of page for eligibility.)



Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Claire-Lise Benaud
Professor
University Libraries Gen Admin
clbenaud@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Amy Brandzel
Associate Professor
American Studies
brandzel@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Lee Brown
Professor
Internal Medicine IM
LKBrown@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2018
Ronda Brulotte
Associate Professor
Anthropology Department
brulotte@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Kim Cox
Associate Professor
College of Nursing
kjcox@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Sarah Davis-Secord
Associate Professor
History Department
scds@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Jacqueline Hood
Chairperson
ASM Organizational Studies
jnhood@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2018
Lloyd Lee
Associate Professor
UC Native American Studies
triplel@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2018
Deborah McFarlane
Professor
Political Science
dmcf@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Robert A Orlando
Associate Professor
Biochemistry Molecular Biology
ROrlando@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2018
Carol Suzuki
Professor
School of Law
suzuki@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Todd Thompson
Associate Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
tthompson@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2018
Diane Torres Velasquez
Associate Professor
Department of Teacher Education
vlasquez@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2018

Faculty Ineligible for Membership:

  • Non-members of the voting faculty
  • Faculty without tenure
  • Deans, department chairpersons, and other ex-officio members of the faculty
  • Faculty whose terms are expiring and NOT eligible to run for another term due to reaching the term limit:
    • Marsha Baum, School of Law
  • Faculty from departments that are already represented:
    • Internal Medicine
    • Organizational Studies
    • Native American Studies
    • Biochemistry/Molecular Biology
    • Pharmaceutical Sciences
    • Department of Teacher Education
Total Members: 13