Academic Freedom & Tenure Committee Members
2018-2019

Charge of the Committee   |   Committee Website


Policy

Chair: Jacqueline Hood

(Please see bottom of page for eligibility.)



Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Amy Brandzel
Associate Professor
American Studies
brandzel@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Ronda Brulotte
Associate Professor
Geography and Environmental Studies
brulotte@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Kim Cox
Associate Professor
College of Nursing
kjcox@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Lee Anna Cunningham
Professor
Neurosciences
leeanna@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2018-2020
Sarah Davis-Secord
Associate Professor
History Department
scds@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Jessica Goodkind
Associate Professor
Sociology
jgoodkin@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2018-2020
Karl Hinterbichler
Professor
Music
khtbn@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2018-2020
Jacqueline Hood
Chairperson
ASM Organizational Studies
jnhood@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2018-2020
Chair
Deborah McFarlane
Professor
Political Science
dmcf@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Leslie Oakes
Associate Professor
ASM Department of Accounting
oakes@mgt.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2018-2019
Mary Quinn
Associate Professor
Spanish Portuguese
mbquinn@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2018-2020
Carol Suzuki
Professor
School of Law
suzuki@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2017-2019
Cristina Takacs-Vesbach
Associate Professor
Biology Department
cvesbach@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2018-2020

Faculty Ineligible for Membership:

  • Non-members of the voting faculty
  • Faculty without tenure
  • Deans, department chairpersons, and other ex-officio members of the faculty
Total Members: 13