Academic Freedom & Tenure Committee Members
2016-2017

Charge of the Committee   |   Committee Website


Policy

Chair: Marsha Baum

(Please see bottom of page for eligibility.)



Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Marsha Baum
Professor
School of Law Administration
baum@law.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2015-2017
Chair
Claire-Lise Benaud
Professor
University Libraries Gen Admin
clbenaud@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2015-2017
Stephen Bishop
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
sbishop@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2015-2017
Lee Brown
Professor
Internal Medicine IM
LKBrown@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2018
Richard Willis Holder
Professor
Chemistry Department
vpacad@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2015-2017
Jacqueline Hood
Chairperson
ASM Organizational Studies
jnhood@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2018
Lloyd Lee
Associate Professor
UC Native American Studies
triplel@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2018
Deborah McFarlane
Professor
Political Science
dmcf@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2015-2017
Rebecca Rogers
Professor
OB GYN Urogynecology Pelvic Supp
rrogers@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2018
Todd Thompson
Associate Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
tthompson@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2018
Elizabeth Tigges
Associate Professor
College of Nursing
BTigges@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2015-2017
Diane Torres Velasquez
Associate Professor
Department of Teacher Education
vlasquez@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2018
Katie Witkiewitz
Associate Professor
Psychology Department
katiew@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2015-2017

Faculty Ineligible for Membership:

  • Non-members of the voting faculty
  • Faculty without tenure
  • Deans, department chairpersons, and other ex-officio members of the faculty
Total Members: 13