Library Committee Members
2018-2019

Charge of the Committee   |   Meeting Minutes/Notes

Chair: Stephen Benz

Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_LIBRARY-L@unm.edu



Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Ariel Ramirez
Assistant Professor
Valencia Mathematics Statistics
aramirez8@unm.edu
Faculty from a Branch2018-2021
Richard Brody
Professor
Anderson School of Management
brody@mgt.unm.edu
Faculty from Anderson School of Management, Economics or Public Adm.2018-2021
Stephen Benz
Assistant Professor
English Department
sbenz@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Humanities2016-2019
Chair
VACANTFaculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Humanities  
VACANTFaculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Natural Physical Sciences and Math  
VACANTFaculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Natural Physical Sciences and Math  
Elizabeth Korver-Glenn
Professor
Emergency Medicine Department
sseifert@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Social and Behavioral Sciences2018-2021
VACANTFaculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Social and Behavioral Sciences  
Peter Pribis
Assistant Professor
Nutrition
pribis@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Education2016-2019
Caroline Scruggs
Assistant Professor
School of Architecture and Planning
cscruggs@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Fine Arts or Architecture2017-2020
VACANTFaculty from College of Nursing or Pharmacy  
Walter H Gerstle
Professor
Civil Engineering Civil Engr
gerstle@unm.edu
Faculty from School of Engineering2016-2019
VACANTFaculty from School of Law  
Robert A. Christenson
Clinician Ed - Assistant Professor
School of Medicine
rchristenson@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from School of Medicine2018-2021
Vanessa Svihla
Assistant Professor
Organizational Learning and Instructional Technology Program (OLIT)
vsvihla@unm.edu
Faculty from University Libraries2018-2021
Student
VACANTASUNM  
VACANTASUNM  
VACANTGPSA  
VACANTGPSA  
Ex-Officio
Richard Clement
Dean
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences
riclement@unm.edu
Dean of University Libraries 
Holly Shipp Buchanan
Associate VP Knowledge Mgmt and IT
HSC Library Informatics Ctr.
HBuchanan@salud.unm.edu
Director of Health Sciences Center Library 
Michelle Rigual
Associate Professor
Law Library
rigual@law.unm.edu
Director of Law Library 
Total Members: 12