Library Committee Members
2016-2017

Charge of the Committee   |   Meeting Minutes

Chair: Stephen Benz

Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_LIBRARY-L@unm.edu



Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
VACANTFaculty from a Branch  
Richard Brody
Professor
Anderson School of Management
brody@mgt.unm.edu
Faculty from Anderson School of Management, Economics or Public Adm.2014-2017
Stephen Benz
Assistant Professor
English Department
sbenz@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Humanities2016-2019
Chair
Carolyn Woodward
Associate Professor
English Department
woodward@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Humanities2014-2017
VACANTFaculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Natural Physical Sciences and Math  
VACANTFaculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Natural Physical Sciences and Math  
James Boone
Professor
Anthropology Department
jboone@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Social and Behavioral Sciences2014-2017
Beverly Singer
Associate Professor
Anthropology Department
mesa@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences - Social and Behavioral Sciences2014-2017
Peter Pribis
Assistant Professor
Nutrition
pribis@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Education2016-2019
Matthew Rangel
Assistant Professor
Art and Art History
matthewr@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Fine Arts or Architecture2014-2017
VACANTFaculty from College of Nursing or Pharmacy  
Walter H Gerstle
Professor
Civil Engineering Civil Engr
gerstle@unm.edu
Faculty from School of Engineering2016-2019
VACANTFaculty from School of Law  
Katherine Morris
Assistant Professor
CRTC Surgical Oncology
ktmorris@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from School of Medicine2014-2017
Vanessa Svihla
Assistant Professor
Organizational Learning and Instructional Technology Program (OLIT)
vsvihla@unm.edu
Faculty from University Libraries2014-2017
Student
Sara Collins
Student, ASUNM
Undergraduate
asunmcommittee@unm.edu
ASUNM2014-2017
VACANTASUNM  
Glenda Lewis
Graduate Student
Graduate and Professional Student Association
glewis@unm.edu
GPSA2014-2017
VACANT
GPSA
 
Ex-Officio
Richard Clement
Dean
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences
riclement@unm.edu
Dean of University Libraries 
Holly Shipp Buchanan
Associate VP Knowledge Mgmt and IT
HSC Library Informatics Ctr.
HBuchanan@salud.unm.edu
Director of Health Sciences Center Library 
Michelle Rigual
Associate Professor
Law Library
rigual@law.unm.edu
Director of Law Library 
Total Members: 15