Research Policy Committee Members
2017-2018

Charge of the Committee   |   Meeting Minutes

Chair:
Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_RPC-L@unm.edu


Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month from 10:30am to 11:30am Meeting Calendar.


Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Karl Karlstrom
Professor
Earth and Planetary Sciences EPS
kek1@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences2015-2018
VACANTFaculty from College of Arts and Sciences  
VACANTFaculty from College of Arts and Sciences  
Philip Duryea
Professor
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences
duryea@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Education2016-2019
VACANTFaculty from College of Education  
Joyce Szabo
Professor
Art and Art History
szabo@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Fine Arts2015-2018
Maurice Moffett
Research Assistant Professor
Family Community Medicine FCM
mmoffett@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from Health Sciences Center2014-2018
VACANTFaculty from Health Sciences Center  
C. Randall Truman
Professor
SOE Mechanical Engineering
truman@unm.edu
Faculty from School of Engineering2014-2018
VACANTFaculty from School of Engineering  
Cynthia Pierard
Assistant Professor
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences
cpierard@unm.edu
Faculty from University Libraries2015-2018
VACANTFrom College/Department Generating Sponsored Research  
Student
Tara Hackel
Graduate & Professional Student
Graduate and Professional Student Association
tshackel@unm.edu
GPSA2016-2019
Ex-Officio
Richard S Larson
Vice President
SOM Pathology
RLarson@salud.unm.edu
Chief Adm Ofc for Research, Health Sciences Center 
Gabriel Lopez
Vice President for Research and Econ Development
Vice President for Research
vpr@unm.edu
Chief Adm Ofc for Research, Main Campus 
Elizabeth Kuuttila
President/CEO
Science and Technology Corporation @ UNM
kuuttila@unm.edu
Director of Science and Technology Corp, UNM 
Michele Huff
Senior Associate University Counsel
University Counsel Office
mhuff@salud.unm.edu
University Patent Lawyer 
Total Members: 11