Research Policy Committee Members
2018-2019

Charge of the Committee   |   Meeting Minutes/Notes

Chair: David Hanson

Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_RPC-L@unm.edu


Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month from 10:30am to 11:30am Meeting Calendar.


Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Yemane Asmerom
Professor
Earth and Planetary Sciences Dept
asmerom@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences2018-2019
David Hanson
Professor
Biology Department
dthanson@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences2017-2020
Chair
Melissa Thompson
Assistant Professor
Anthropology Department
memery@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences2018-2021
Philip Duryea
Professor
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences
duryea@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Education2016-2019
Leila Flores-Duenas
Associate Professor
Dept Teacher Ed, Ed Lead & Policy
lflores@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Education2017-2020
Mary Tsiongas
Associate Dean, Professor
College of Fine Arts
tsiongas@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Fine Arts2017-2020
Laura Banks
Associate Professor
Emerg Med Disaster Medicine
lbanks@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from Health Sciences Center2018-2019
Sally Davis
Professor
Pediatrics
sdavis@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from Health Sciences Center2018-2021
Marek Osinski
Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
osinski@chtm.unm.edu
Faculty from School of Engineering2018-2021
Rafiqul Tarefder
Professor
Civil Engineering Civil Engr
tarefder@unm.edu
Faculty from School of Engineering2017-2020
Cynthia Pierard
Assistant Professor
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences
cpierard@unm.edu
Faculty from University Libraries2018-2021
Alexander Webb
Assistant Professor
School of Architecture and Planning
awebb4@unm.edu
From College/Department Generating Sponsored Research2017-2020
Student
VACANTGPSA  
Ex-Officio
Richard S Larson
Vice President
SOM Pathology
RLarson@salud.unm.edu
Chief Adm Ofc for Research, Health Sciences Center 
Gabriel Lopez
Vice President for Research and Econ Development
Vice President for Research
vpr@unm.edu
Chief Adm Ofc for Research, Main Campus 
Elizabeth Kuuttila
President/CEO
Science and Technology Corporation @ UNM
kuuttila@unm.edu
Director of Science and Technology Corp, UNM 
Patrick Hart
Assoc University Counsel
University Counsel Office
pahart@salud.unm.edu
University Patent Lawyer 
Total Members: 16