Research Policy Committee Members
2016-2017

Charge of the Committee   |   Meeting Minutes

Chair: David Hanson
Interim Chair: Tryphenia Peele-Eady

Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_RPC-L@unm.edu


Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month from 10:30am to 11:30am Meeting Calendar.


Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
David Hanson
Professor
Biology Department
dthanson@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences2014-2017
Chair
Karl Karlstrom
Professor
Earth and Planetary Sciences EPS
kek1@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences2015-2018
VACANTFaculty from College of Arts and Sciences  
Philip Duryea
Professor
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences
duryea@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Education2016-2019
Tryphenia Peele-Eady
Associate Professor
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL
tbpeele@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Education2014-2017
Interim Chair
Joyce Szabo
Professor
Art and Art History
szabo@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Fine Arts2015-2018
Cristian Bologa
Research Associate Professor
Internal Medicine IM
cbologa@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from Health Sciences Center2014-2017
Maurice Moffett
Research Assistant Professor
Family Community Medicine FCM
mmoffett@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from Health Sciences Center2014-2018
C. Randall Truman
Professor
SOE Mechanical Engineering
truman@unm.edu
Faculty from School of Engineering2014-2018
Peter Vorobieff
Professor
SOE Mechanical Engineering
kalmoth@unm.edu
Faculty from School of Engineering2014-2017
Cynthia Pierard
Assistant Professor
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences
cpierard@unm.edu
Faculty from University Libraries2015-2018
VACANTFrom College/Department Generating Sponsored Research  
Student
Tara Hackel
Graduate & Professional Student
Graduate and Professional Student Association
tshackel@unm.edu
GPSA2016-2019
Ex-Officio
Richard S Larson
Vice President
SOM Pathology
RLarson@salud.unm.edu
Chief Adm Ofc for Research, Health Sciences Center 
Gabriel Lopez
Vice President for Research and Econ Development
Vice President for Research
vpr@unm.edu
Chief Adm Ofc for Research, Main Campus 
Elizabeth Kuuttila
President/CEO
Science and Technology Corporation @ UNM
kuuttila@unm.edu
Director of Science and Technology Corp, UNM 
Michele Huff
Senior Associate University Counsel
University Counsel Office
mhuff@salud.unm.edu
University Patent Lawyer 
Total Members: 15