Research Policy Committee Members
2017-2018

Charge of the Committee   |   Meeting Minutes

Chair: David Hanson

Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_RPC-L@unm.edu


Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month from 10:30am to 11:30am Meeting Calendar.


Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
David Hanson
Professor
Biology Department
dthanson@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences2017-2020
Chair
Karl Karlstrom
Professor
Earth and Planetary Sciences EPS
kek1@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences2015-2018
VACANTFaculty from College of Arts and Sciences  
Philip Duryea
Professor
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences
duryea@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Education2016-2019
Leila Flores-Duenas
Associate Professor
COE Administration
lflores@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Education2017-2020
Mary Tsiongas
Associate Professor
Art and Art History Gen Admin
tsiongas@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Fine Arts2017-2020
Andrea Allan
Professor
Neurosciences
aallan@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from Health Sciences Center2017-2018
David Peabody
Professor
Molecular Genetics Microbiology
dpeabody@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from Health Sciences Center2017-2018
Rafiqul Tarefder
Professor
Civil Engineering Civil Engr
tarefder@unm.edu
Faculty from School of Engineering2017-2020
C. Randall Truman
Professor
SOE Mechanical Engineering
truman@unm.edu
Faculty from School of Engineering2014-2018
Cynthia Pierard
Assistant Professor
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences
cpierard@unm.edu
Faculty from University Libraries2015-2018
Alexander Webb
Assistant Professor
School of Architecture and Planning
awebb4@unm.edu
From College/Department Generating Sponsored Research2017-2020
Student
VACANTGPSA  
Ex-Officio
Richard S Larson
Vice President
SOM Pathology
RLarson@salud.unm.edu
Chief Adm Ofc for Research, Health Sciences Center 
Gabriel Lopez
Vice President for Research and Econ Development
Vice President for Research
vpr@unm.edu
Chief Adm Ofc for Research, Main Campus 
Elizabeth Kuuttila
President/CEO
Science and Technology Corporation @ UNM
kuuttila@unm.edu
Director of Science and Technology Corp, UNM 
Patrick Hart
Assoc University Counsel
University Counsel Office
pahart@salud.unm.edu
University Patent Lawyer 
Total Members: 15