Teaching Enhancement Committee Members
2018-2019

Charge of the Committee   |   Meeting Minutes/Notes

Chair:
Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_TEC-L@unm.edu



Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Miriam Chavez
Chairperson
Valencia County Branch
mjchavez@unm.edu
Faculty from a Branch2017-2020
Alicia Chavez
Associate Professor
Department of Teacher Education
afchavez@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2021
Deborah Fort
Associate Professor
Cinematic Arts
debfilms@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2021
Jamie Gomez
Lecturer III
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
jrgomez@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2019
Heidi Honegger Rogers
Clinician Ed - Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
hrogers1@salud.unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2021
Sushilla Knottenbelt
Senior Lecturer III
Chemistry Department
sknotten@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2020
Kathryn McKnight
Associate Professor
Spanish Portuguese
mcknight@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2019
Asal Naseri
Research Assistant Professor
SOE Mechanical Engineering
anaseri@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2020
Caleb Richardson
Lecturer III
History Department
cwr@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2020
Karen Sorensen-Unruh
Lecturer II
Mathematics Statistics
kunruh1@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2021
Kersti Tyson
Assistant Professor
Department of Teacher Education
kersti@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2021
Student
VACANTASUNM  
VACANTGPSA  
Ex-Officio
Aeron Haynie
Director
Center for Teaching Excellence
ahaynie@unm.edu
Director of Center for Teaching Excellence 
Pamela Cheek
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
pcheek@unm.edu
Provost for Academic Affairs 
Pamela Cheek
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
pcheek@unm.edu
VP for Academic Affairs 
Total Members: 13