Teaching Enhancement Committee Members
2017-2018

Charge of the Committee   |   Meeting Minutes/Notes

Chair: Kersti Tyson

Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_TEC-L@unm.edu



Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Miriam Chavez
Chairperson
Valencia County Branch
mjchavez@unm.edu
Faculty from a Branch2017-2020
Karen Champine
Lecturer II
Mathematics Statistics
champine@unm.edu
Faculty member2015-2018
Deborah Fort
Associate Professor
Cinematic Arts
debfilms@unm.edu
Faculty member2015-2018
Jamie Gomez
Lecturer III
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
jrgomez@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2019
Oleh Hnatiuk
Clinician Ed- Professor
IM Div of Pulmonary CC and Sleep
ohnatiuk@salud.unm.edu
Faculty member2015-2018
Sushilla Knottenbelt
Senior Lecturer III
Chemistry Department
sknotten@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2020
Caleb Richardson
Lecturer III
History Department
cwr@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2020
Naomi Shin
Assistant Professor
Spanish Portuguese
naomishin@unm.edu
Faculty member2015-2018
Kersti Tyson
Assistant Professor
Department of Teacher Education
kersti@unm.edu
Faculty member2015-2018
Chair
VACANT
Faculty member
 
VACANT
Faculty member
 
Student
Alice Vernon
Student, ASUNM
Undergraduate
vernona@unm.edu
ASUNM2017-2018
VACANTGPSA  
Ex-Officio
Aeron Haynie
Director
Center for Teaching Excellence
ahaynie@unm.edu
Director of Center for Teaching Excellence 
Pamela Cheek
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
pcheek@unm.edu
Provost for Academic Affairs 
Pamela Cheek
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
pcheek@unm.edu
VP for Academic Affairs 
Total Members: 12