Undergraduate Committee Members
2017-2018

Charge of the Committee   |   Meeting Minutes/Notes

Chair:
Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_UNDERGRAD-L@unm.edu


Meetings are held on the first Thursday of every month from 10:00 am - 12:00 pm and the first Friday of every month from 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm. Meeting Calendar.


Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Mary Anne Majadillas
Assistant Professor
ASM Finance Intl Tech Mngt FIT
maj@unm.edu
Faculty from Anderson School of Management2017-2020
Maya Elrick
Professor
Earth and Planetary Sciences Dept
dolomite@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences2017-2020
Carmen Julia Holguin-Chaparro
Senior Lecturer
Spanish Portuguese
cjhch@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences2017-2020
Marieken Shaner
Senior Lecturer
Biology Department
marieken@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences2016-2019
Maria Velez
Associate Professor
Sociology
velez@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Arts and Sciences2017-2020
Maria Winfield
Lecturer III
Department of Teacher Education
mwinfield@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Education2016-2019
VACANTFaculty from College of Education  
Robin Giebelhausen
Assistant Professor
Music
rgiebes@unm.edu
Faculty from College of Fine Arts2015-2018
VACANTFaculty from College of Nursing  
Michaele Pride
Professor
School of Architecture and Planning
mlpride@unm.edu
Faculty from School of Architecture and Planning2015-2018
VACANTFaculty from School of Engineering  
VACANTFaculty from School of Engineering  
VACANTFaculty from School of Medicine  
VACANTFaculty from University Libraries  
VACANTFaculty from UNM-Gallup Branch  
Tom Beach
Adjunct Professor
Los Alamos Branch
tbeach@unm.edu
Faculty from UNM-Los Alamos Branch2017-2020
Amie Chavez-Aguilar
Lecturer II
Taos Branch
aca@unm.edu
Faculty from UNM-Taos Branch2017-2020
Eva Rivera-Lebron
Assistant Professor
Valencia County Branch
eriveral@unm.edu
Faculty from UNM-Valencia Branch2015-2018
Student
VACANTUndergraduate appointed by ASUNM  
VACANTUndergraduate student selected by ASUNM President  
Ex-Officio Non-Voting
Nasha Torrez
Dean
Dean of Students
nashatorrez@unm.edu
Dean of Students 
Catherine Krause
Dean
University College
kkrause@unm.edu
Dean of Undergraduate Studies 
VACANTRegistrar  
Pamela Cheek
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
pcheek@unm.edu
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs 
James Fowlkes
Executive Project Director
Extended University Ext Univ
jfowlkes@unm.edu
Vice Provost for Extended University 
Total Members: 15