Health Sciences Center Council Members
2017-2018

Charge of the Council   Council By Laws     |   Minutes

Vice Chair: Amy Levi
Chair: Coffee Brown

Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_HSC_COUNCIL-L@unm.edu



Member Member TypeTerm
Senator
Lisa Cacari Stone
Associate Professor
College of Population Health
lcacari-stone@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Population Health2016-2018
Stephen Hernandez
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
shhernandez@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Nursing2017-2019
Barbara Overman
Associate Professor
College of Nursing
BOverman@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Nursing2016-2018
Dawn Delfin
Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
ddelfin@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Pharmacy2016-2018
VACANTFaculty Senator from College of Pharmacy  
Christos Argyropoulos
Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine IM
cargyropoulos@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Edward Auyang
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
SOM Surgery General
eauyang@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Elizabeth Baker
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
Anesthesiology Department
ebbaker@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Coffee Brown
Lecturer III
Emerg Med EMS Academy
CoBrown@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Chair
Lee Brown
Professor
Internal Medicine IM
LKBrown@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Angeline Delucas
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
adelucas@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Brandi Fink
Assistant Professor
Psychiatry Psych
bcfink@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Michael Gomez
Clinician Ed- Professor
Pediatrics
micgomez@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
John Grassham
Lecturer
Emerg Med EMS Academy
jgrassham@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Jennifer Jernigan
Clinician Ed- Professor
IM Division of Hospital Medicine
jjernigan@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Mark Langsfeld
Clinician Ed- Professor
SOM Surgery Vascular
mlangsfeld@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Richard Lynn
Lecturer
Emergency Medicine Department
rlynn@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Duncan Meiklejohn
Assistant Professor
Surgery Head Neck Reconstructive
dmeiklejohn@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Suguna Pappu
Assistant Professor
SOM Surgery Neurosurgery
spappu@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Kalyan Parashette
Assistant Professor
Pediatrics Gastroenterology
kalyan@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Alexander Rankin
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
Family Community Medicine FCM
alrankin@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Jodi Schilz
Assistant Professor
Orthopaedics Physical Therapy
jschilz@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Veena Singh
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
SOM Pathology
vsingh@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
V. Ann Waldorf
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
Psychiatry Administration
vwaldorf@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Carla Wilhite
Assistant Professor
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy
cwilhite@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
VACANT
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine
 
Ex-Officio Non-Voting
Paul B Roth
Chancellor
Office of the Chancellor for Health Sciences
PRoth@salud.unm.edu
Chancellor for the Health Sciences Center 
Pamela Viktoria Pyle
Associate Professor
Music
pvpyle@unm.edu
Faculty Senate President 
Leslie Morrison
Vice Chancellor
HSC Academic Affairs
lmorrison@salud.unm.edu
HSC Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs 
Craig White
Professor
ASM Department of Accounting
cwhite@unm.edu
Provost/EVP for Academic Affairs 
At Large
Amy Levi
Interim Associate Dean
College of Nursing
amylevi@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Nursing2016-2018
Vice Chair
Judy Liesveld
Associate Professor
College of Nursing
jliesveld@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Nursing2016-2018
Bernadette Jakeman
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
College of Pharmacy
bjakeman@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Pharmacy2017-2019
Mary Walker
Professor
Pharmacy Administration
mwalker@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Pharmacy2016-2018
Francisco Soto Mas
Associate Professor
College of Population Health
fsotomas@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Population Health2016-2018
VACANTFaculty from College of Population Health  
VACANTFaculty from Health Sciences Center  
VACANTFaculty from Health Sciences Center  
Total Members: 33