Health Sciences Center Council Members
2016-2017

Charge of the Council   Council By Laws     |   Minutes

Vice Chair: Amy Levi
Chair: Coffee Brown

Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_HSC_COUNCIL-L@unm.edu



Member Member TypeTerm
Senator
Lisa Cacari Stone
Associate Professor
College of Population Health
lcacari-stone@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Population Health2016-2018
Barbara Overman
Associate Professor
College of Nursing
BOverman@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Nursing2015-2017
Dorinda Welle
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
dwelle@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Nursing2015-2017
Dawn Delfin
Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
ddelfin@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Pharmacy2016-2018
Melanie Dodd
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
Pharmacy Practice Administrative Sciences
mdodd@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Pharmacy2015-2017
Duncan Meiklejohn
Assistant Professor
Surgery Head Neck Reconstructive
dmeiklejohn@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Pharmacy2016-2018
Christos Argyropoulos
Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine IM
cargyropoulos@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Edward Auyang
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
SOM Surgery General
eauyang@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Tara Brennan
Assistant Professor
Surgery Head Neck Reconstructive
tabrennan@srmc.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2015-2017
Coffee Brown
Lecturer III
Emerg Med EMS Academy
CoBrown@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Chair
Lee Brown
Professor
Internal Medicine IM
LKBrown@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Kimothi Cain
Assistant Professor
Psych UPC Clinic-UNM PC-MHC/Adult
kcain@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Sushma Dharia
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
IM Div of Pulmonary CC and Sleep
sdharia@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2015-2017
Ricardo Falcon
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
Anesthiology Faculty
rfalcon@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2015-2017
Michael Gomez
Clinician Ed- Professor
Pediatrics
micgomez@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
John Grassham
Lecturer
Emerg Med EMS Academy
jgrassham@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2015-2017
Mohammed Hassan
Assistant Professor
Surgery Thoracic
mhassan@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Thomas Howdieshell
Clinician Ed- Professor
SOM Surgery General
thowdieshell@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2015-2017
Peter LeBlanc
Lecturer
Emerg Med EMS Academy
pleblanc@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2015-2017
Richard Lynn
Lecturer
Emergency Medicine Department
rlynn@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Pramod Panikkath
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
Anesthiology Faculty
ppanikkath@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2015-2017
Suguna Pappu
Assistant Professor
SOM Surgery Neurosurgery
spappu@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2015-2017
Kalyan Parashette
Assistant Professor
Pediatrics Gastroenterology
kalyan@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Diane Parham
Professor
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy
DiParham@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2015-2017
Stefan Posse
Professor
Neurology
sposse@unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2015-2017
Alexander Rankin
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
Family Community Medicine FCM
alrankin@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Jodi Schilz
Assistant Professor
Orthopaedics Physical Therapy
jschilz@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2015-2017
Ex-Officio Non-Voting
Paul B Roth
Chancellor
Office of the Chancellor for Health Sciences
PRoth@salud.unm.edu
Chancellor for the Health Sciences Center 
Pamela Viktoria Pyle
Associate Professor
Music
pvpyle@unm.edu
Faculty Senate President 
Leslie Morrison
Vice Chancellor
HSC Academic Affairs
lmorrison@salud.unm.edu
HSC Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs 
Craig White
Professor
ASM Department of Accounting
cwhite@unm.edu
Provost/EVP for Academic Affairs 
At Large
Amy Levi
Interim Associate Dean
College of Nursing
amylevi@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Nursing2016-2018
Vice Chair
Judy Liesveld
Associate Professor
College of Nursing
jliesveld@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Nursing2016-2018
Aloun Mary Vilay
Assistant Professor
College of Pharmacy
mvilay@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Pharmacy2015-2017
Mary Walker
Professor
Pharmacy Administration
mwalker@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Pharmacy2016-2018
Francisco Soto Mas
Associate Professor
College of Population Health
fsotomas@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Population Health2016-2018
VACANTFaculty from College of Population Health  
VACANTFaculty from Health Sciences Center  
VACANTFaculty from Health Sciences Center  
Total Members: 36