Health Sciences Center Council Members
2018-2019

Charge of the Council   Council By Laws     |   Minutes

Chair:
Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_HSC_COUNCIL-L@unm.edu



Member Member TypeTerm
Senator
VACANTFaculty from College of Population Health  
Stephen Hernandez
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
shhernandez@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Nursing2017-2019
Jan Martin
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
jemartin@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Nursing2018-2020
Matthew Elvin Borrego
Associate Professor
College of Pharmacy
MBorrego@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Pharmacy2018-2020
Elizabeth Baker
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
Anesthesiology Department
ebbaker@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Rebecca Blankley
Senior Lecturer III
Radiologic Sciences
rblankley@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
Tara Brennan
Assistant Professor
Surgery Head Neck Reconstructive
tabrennan@srmc.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
Lee Brown
Professor
Internal Medicine IM
LKBrown@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
Brandi Fink
Assistant Professor
Psychiatry Psych
bcfink@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
John Grassham
Lecturer
Emerg Med EMS Academy
jgrassham@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
Ingrid Hendrix
Principal Lecurer III
HS Library and Informatics Ctr
ihendrix@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
Jennifer Jernigan
Clinician Ed- Professor
IM Division of Hospital Medicine
jjernigan@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Mark Langsfeld
Clinician Ed- Professor
SOM Surgery Vascular
mlangsfeld@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Duncan Meiklejohn
Assistant Professor
Surgery Head Neck Reconstructive
dmeiklejohn@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
Robert A Orlando
Associate Professor
Biochemistry Molecular Biology
ROrlando@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
Pramod Panikkath
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
Anesthiology Faculty
ppanikkath@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
Suguna Pappu
Assistant Professor
SOM Surgery Neurosurgery
spappu@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Kalyan Parashette
Assistant Professor
Pediatrics Gastroenterology
kalyan@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
Stefan Posse
Professor
Neurology
sposse@unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
Alexander Rankin
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
Family Community Medicine FCM
alrankin@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
Jodi Schilz
Assistant Professor
Orthopaedics Physical Therapy
jschilz@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Codruta Soneru
Associate Professor
Anesthiology Pediatric Faculty
CSoneru@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
V. Ann Waldorf
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
Psychiatry Administration
vwaldorf@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Carla Wilhite
Assistant Professor
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy
cwilhite@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2017-2019
Yiliang Zhu
Assistant Professor
IM Div of Epidemiology
yizhu@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2018-2020
Ex-Officio Non-Voting
Paul B Roth
Chancellor
Office of the Chancellor for Health Sciences
PRoth@salud.unm.edu
Chancellor for the Health Sciences Center 
Pamela Viktoria Pyle
Associate Professor
Music
pvpyle@unm.edu
Faculty Senate President 
Amy Levi
Interim Associate Dean
College of Nursing
amylevi@salud.unm.edu
HSC Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs 
Chaouki Abdallah
Provost
Office of the Provost & EVP for Academic Affairs
provost@unm.edu
Provost/EVP for Academic Affairs 
At Large
Sharon Ruyak
Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
slruyak@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Nursing2018-2020
Stephen Van Roper
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
svroper@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Nursing2018-2020
Bernadette Jakeman
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
College of Pharmacy
bjakeman@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Pharmacy2017-2019
Jason McConville
Associate Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
jmcconville@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Pharmacy2018-2020
VACANTFaculty from College of Population Health  
VACANTFaculty from College of Population Health  
Total Members: 32