Health Sciences Center Council Members
2017-2018

Charge of the Council   Council By Laws     |   Minutes

Vice Chair: Amy Levi
Chair: Coffee Brown

Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_HSC_COUNCIL-L@unm.edu



Member Member TypeTerm
Senator
Lisa Cacari Stone
Associate Professor
College of Population Health
lcacari-stone@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Population Health2016-2018
VACANTFaculty Senator from College of Nursing  
VACANTFaculty Senator from College of Nursing  
Dawn Delfin
Assistant Professor
Pharmaceutical Sciences
ddelfin@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Pharmacy2016-2018
Duncan Meiklejohn
Assistant Professor
Surgery Head Neck Reconstructive
dmeiklejohn@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from College of Pharmacy2016-2018
Christos Argyropoulos
Assistant Professor
Internal Medicine IM
cargyropoulos@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Edward Auyang
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
SOM Surgery General
eauyang@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Coffee Brown
Lecturer III
Emerg Med EMS Academy
CoBrown@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Chair
Lee Brown
Professor
Internal Medicine IM
LKBrown@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Kimothi Cain
Assistant Professor
Psych UPC Clinic-UNM PC-MHC/Adult
kcain@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Michael Gomez
Clinician Ed- Professor
Pediatrics
micgomez@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Mohammed Hassan
Assistant Professor
Surgery Thoracic
mhassan@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Richard Lynn
Lecturer
Emergency Medicine Department
rlynn@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Kalyan Parashette
Assistant Professor
Pediatrics Gastroenterology
kalyan@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
Alexander Rankin
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
Family Community Medicine FCM
alrankin@salud.unm.edu
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine2016-2018
VACANT
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine
 
VACANT
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine
 
VACANT
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine
 
VACANT
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine
 
VACANT
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine
 
VACANT
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine
 
VACANT
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine
 
VACANT
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine
 
VACANT
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine
 
VACANT
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine
 
VACANT
Faculty Senator from School of Medicine
 
Ex-Officio Non-Voting
Paul B Roth
Chancellor
Office of the Chancellor for Health Sciences
PRoth@salud.unm.edu
Chancellor for the Health Sciences Center 
Pamela Viktoria Pyle
Associate Professor
Music
pvpyle@unm.edu
Faculty Senate President 
Leslie Morrison
Vice Chancellor
HSC Academic Affairs
lmorrison@salud.unm.edu
HSC Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs 
Craig White
Professor
ASM Department of Accounting
cwhite@unm.edu
Provost/EVP for Academic Affairs 
At Large
Amy Levi
Interim Associate Dean
College of Nursing
amylevi@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Nursing2016-2018
Vice Chair
Judy Liesveld
Associate Professor
College of Nursing
jliesveld@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Nursing2016-2018
Mary Walker
Professor
Pharmacy Administration
mwalker@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Pharmacy2016-2018
VACANTFaculty from College of Pharmacy  
Francisco Soto Mas
Associate Professor
College of Population Health
fsotomas@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College of Population Health2016-2018
VACANTFaculty from College of Population Health  
VACANTFaculty from Health Sciences Center  
VACANTFaculty from Health Sciences Center  
Total Members: 21