General Education Task Force Committee Members
2016-2017

Charge of the Committee

Chair: Pamela Cheek



Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Ganesh Balakrishnan
Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
gunny@unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2017
Regina Carlow
Assistant Professor
Music
rcarlow@unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2017
Pamela Cheek
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
pcheek@unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2017
Chair
Kuppaswamy Iyengar
Associate Professor
School of Architecture and Planning
kiyengar@unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2017
Catherine Krause
Dean
University College
kkrause@unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2017
Maria Lane
Associate Professor
Geography
mdlane@unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2017
Jamal Martin
Lecturer III
Africana Studies
drjamal@unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2017
Monika Nitsche
Professor
Mathematics Statistics
nitsche@math.unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2017
Marcy Osgood
Associate Professor
Biochemistry Molecular Biology
mosgood@salud.unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2017
Charles Paine
Associate Chairperson
English Department
cpaine@unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2017
Tryphenia Peele-Eady
Associate Professor
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL
tbpeele@unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2017
Marieken Shaner
Senior Lecturer
Biology Department
marieken@unm.edu
Faculty member2016-2017
Student
Sradha Patel
Student
Undergraduate
sradha@unm.edu
Student Representative2016-2017
Administrator
Greg Heileman
Associate Provost
Office of the Provost & EVP for Academic Affairs
heileman@ece.unm.edu
Associate Provost for Curricula 
Total Members: 14