General Education Task Force Committee Members
2017-2018

Charge of the Committee

Chair: Maria Lane



Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Ganesh Balakrishnan
Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
gunny@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2018
Regina Carlow
Assistant Professor
Music
rcarlow@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2018
Kuppaswamy Iyengar
Associate Professor
School of Architecture and Planning
kiyengar@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2018
Catherine Krause
Dean
University College
kkrause@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2018
Maria Lane
Associate Professor
Geography
mdlane@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2018
Chair
Monika Nitsche
Professor
Mathematics Statistics
nitsche@math.unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2018
Charles Paine
Associate Chairperson
English Department
cpaine@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2018
Tryphenia Peele-Eady
Associate Professor
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL
tbpeele@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2018
Marieken Shaner
Senior Lecturer
Biology Department
marieken@unm.edu
Faculty member2017-2018
VACANT
Faculty member
 
VACANT
Faculty member
 
VACANT
Faculty member
 
Student
Sradha Patel
Student
Undergraduate
sradha@unm.edu
Student Representative2017-2018
Administrator
Pamela Cheek
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
pcheek@unm.edu
Associate Provost for Curricula 
Total Members: 11