General Education Task Force Committee Members
2018-2019

Charge of the Committee

Chair:


Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Ganesh Balakrishnan
Assistant Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
gunny@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2019
Regina Carlow
Assistant Professor
Music
rcarlow@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2019
Kuppaswamy Iyengar
Associate Professor
School of Architecture and Planning
kiyengar@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2019
Catherine Krause
Professor
Economics
kkrause@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2019
Maria Lane
Associate Professor
Geography
mdlane@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2019
Monika Nitsche
Professor
Mathematics Statistics
nitsche@math.unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2019
Charles Paine
Associate Chairperson
English Department
cpaine@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2019
Tryphenia Peele-Eady
Associate Professor
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL
tbpeele@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2019
VACANT
Faculty member
 
VACANT
Faculty member
 
VACANT
Faculty member
 
VACANT
Faculty member
 
Student
VACANTStudent Representative  
Administrator
Pamela Cheek
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
pcheek@unm.edu
Associate Provost for Curricula 
Total Members: 9