

Research Policy Committee

Meeting Minutes

Friday, March 8, 2024 10:00-11:00am. Via Zoom Video Conference

Voting Members Present: Tito Busani, Marek Osinski, Sascha Alles, Yemane Asmeron, Deena Gould

Voting Members Absent: Brandon Schmandt, Fabiano Amorim, Maria Roman, Melissa Rethlefsen, Holly Jacobson

Ex-officio, Guests, and Minutes: Om Perumal, VP Research and Econ. Development, Lisa Kuuttila, Pres./CEO UNM Rainforest Innovations

Called to order at 10:15 am Quorum was met.

• Review and approve agenda

A motion to approve the March agenda was made and approved.

• Review and approval of minutes

A motion to approve the February minutes was made and approved.

E50 Export Control – Jessica Hermosillo

- Jessica spoke about the export control policies and the format changes to this policy. There was a motion to approve and seconded.
- E50 was approved this meeting to move forward.

Adjourn 10:58

Next meeting

April 12, 2024 Via Zoom Video Conference