

## **Research Policy Committee**

**Meeting Minutes** 

Friday, December 13, 2024 10:00-11:00am. Via Zoom Video Conference

**Voting Members Present:** Tito Busani, Sascha Alles, Deena Gould, Melissa Rethlefsen, Danielle Maurici-Pollock, Caleb Richardson, Fabiano Amorim, Sam Rodriquez

Voting Members Absent: Kathleen Holscher, Lee Montgomery, Marek Osinski

Ex-officio and Guests: Om Perumal, Lisa Kuuttila

Called to order at 10:02am Ouorum was met.

• Review and approve agenda

A motion to approve the December agenda was made and approved.

• Review and approval of minutes

A motion to approve the November minutes was made and approved.

ARL 2024 - Fabiano Amorim, Deena Gould, Danielle Maurici-Pollock

RPC is proud to announce the ARL recipient for 2024 is Dr. David Schade. His
outstanding research that has profoundly impacted UNM and New Mexico.

#### **CERL 2025**

• Tito asked for volunteers

E10 Classified Research Policy - Danielle Maurici-Pollock, Fabiano Amorim, Caleb Richardson

• Tito asked for volunteers

#### **E120 Effort Reporting**

• RPC approved and documents will be sent Nancy.

#### **A91 Center Reviews**

• Om suggested a couple of changes in the policy. Tito asked to send the proposed changes by email and then the subcommittee will evaluate how to incorporate them.



# **Research Policy Committee**

### **Other Business**

Lisa Kuuttila shared information on the upcoming 2025 Business and Economic Summit
 2025 University of New Mexico Business and Economic Summit Registration, Tue, Jan 14,
 2025 at 8:00 AM | Eventbrite

Adjourn Next meeting January 10, 2025