Athletic Council Members
2018-2019

Charge of the Council   |   Meeting Minutes/Notes

Chair:
Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_ATHLETIC_COUN-L@unm.edu


Meetings are held in the South Athletic Complex, Lobo Club Board Room. Meeting Calendar.


Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Jacqueline Hood
Chairperson
ASM Organizational Studies
jnhood@unm.edu
Faculty from College or School, Tenured2017-2020
Janet L Poole
Professor
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy
JPoole@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College or School, Tenured2017-2020
Todd Seidler
Professor
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences
tseidler@unm.edu
Faculty from College or School, Tenured2018-2020
Ryan Swanson
Assistant Professor
UC University Honors College
swansonr@unm.edu
Faculty from College or School, Tenured2018-2021
Monica S Cyrino
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
pandora@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2019
Ann Gibson
Associate Professor
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences
alg@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2020
Michael Rocca
Associate Professor
Political Science
msrocca@unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2021
Lindsay Smart
Clinician Ed - Assistant Professor
School of Medicine
lsmart@salud.unm.edu
Faculty member2018-2021
Paulita L Aguilar
Associate Professor
University Libraries Admin Support
paulita@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2018-2021
Matthew Elvin Borrego
Associate Professor
College of Pharmacy
MBorrego@salud.unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2018-2020
Karl Hinterbichler
Professor
Music
khtbn@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2018-2020
Raj Mahto
Assistant Professor
Anderson School of Management
rmahto@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2018-2020
Student
Mark Lasota
Graduate Student
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences
mlasota@unm.edu
Graduate2017-2019
VACANTUndergraduate  
VACANTUndergraduate  
VACANTUndergraduate and Athlete  
Alumnus/Alumna
Gig Brummell
Alumnus
UNM Alumni Association
Bbrummell07@COMCAST.NET
Alumnus/Alumna2018-2021
Ex-Officio
Eddie Nuñez
Director
Athletics
nuneze@unm.edu
Director of Athletics 
Janice A Ruggiero
Associate Athletic Director
Intercollegiate Athletics
ruggiero@unm.edu
Director of Women Athletics 
Amy Neel
Associate Professor
Speech and Hearing Sciences
atneel@unm.edu
Faculty Rep. of NCAA 
Total Members: 17