Athletic Council Members
2017-2018

Charge of the Council   |   Meeting Minutes/Notes

Chair: Finnie Coleman

Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_ATHLETIC_COUN-L@unm.edu


Meetings are held in the South Athletic Complex, Lobo Club Board Room. Meeting Calendar.


Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Jacqueline Hood
Chairperson
ASM Organizational Studies
jnhood@unm.edu
Faculty from College or School, Tenured2017-2020
Janet L Poole
Professor
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy
JPoole@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College or School, Tenured2017-2020
Mario A Rivera
Professor
Sch Public Admin General
marivera@unm.edu
Faculty from College or School, Tenured2017-2020
Michael Rocca
Associate Professor
Political Science
msrocca@unm.edu
Faculty from College or School, Tenured2015-2018
Ann Gibson
Associate Professor
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences
alg@unm.edu
Faculty member2015-2018
Todd Seidler
Professor
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences
tseidler@unm.edu
Faculty member2015-2018
Ryan Swanson
Assistant Professor
UC University Honors College
swansonr@unm.edu
Faculty member2015-2018
VACANTFaculty member  
Finnie Coleman
Associate Professor
Africana Studies
coleman@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2015-2018
Chair
VACANT
Tenured Faculty member
 
VACANT
Tenured Faculty member
 
VACANT
Tenured Faculty member
 
Student
Mark Lasota
Graduate Student
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences
mlasota@unm.edu
Graduate2017-2018
VACANTUndergraduate  
VACANTUndergraduate  
VACANTUndergraduate and Athlete  
Alumnus/Alumna
Gig Brummell
Alumnus
UNM Alumni Association
Bbrummell07@COMCAST.NET
Alumnus/Alumna2015-2018
Ex-Officio
Eddie Nuñez
Director
Athletics
nuneze@unm.edu
Director of Athletics 
Janice A Ruggiero
Associate Athletic Director
Intercollegiate Athletics
ruggiero@unm.edu
Director of Women Athletics 
Amy Neel
Associate Professor
Speech and Hearing Sciences
atneel@unm.edu
Faculty Rep. of NCAA 
Total Members: 13