Athletic Council Members
2016-2017

Charge of the Council   |   Meeting Minutes

Chair: Finnie Coleman

Committee mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_ATHLETIC_COUN-L@unm.edu


Meetings are held in the South Athletic Complex, Lobo Club Board Room. Meeting Calendar.


Member Member TypeTerm
Faculty
Karl Hinterbichler
Professor
Music
khtbn@unm.edu
Faculty from College or School, Tenured2014-2017
Jacqueline Hood
Chairperson
ASM Organizational Studies
jnhood@unm.edu
Faculty from College or School, Tenured2014-2017
Janet L Poole
Professor
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy
JPoole@salud.unm.edu
Faculty from College or School, Tenured2014-2017
Michael Rocca
Associate Professor
Political Science
msrocca@unm.edu
Faculty from College or School, Tenured2015-2018
Ann Gibson
Associate Professor
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences
alg@unm.edu
Faculty member2015-2018
Todd Seidler
Professor
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences
tseidler@unm.edu
Faculty member2015-2018
Ryan Swanson
Assistant Professor
UC University Honors College
swansonr@unm.edu
Faculty member2015-2018
VACANTFaculty member  
Finnie Coleman
Associate Professor
Africana Studies
coleman@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2015-2018
Chair
Dirk C Gibson
Associate Professor
Communication Journalism
dirkcgib@unm.edu
Tenured Faculty member2016-2019
VACANT
Tenured Faculty member
 
VACANT
Tenured Faculty member
 
Student
Nicholas Schlereth
Student, GPSA
ASM Finance Intl Tech Mngt FIT
nschlereth@unm.edu
Graduate2014-2017
VACANTUndergraduate  
VACANTUndergraduate  
VACANTUndergraduate and Athlete  
Alumnus/Alumna
Gig Brummell
Alumnus
UNM Alumni Association
Bbrummell07@COMCAST.NET
Alumnus/Alumna2015-2018
Ex-Officio
VACANTDirector of Athletics  
Janice A Ruggiero
Associate Athletic Director
Intercollegiate Athletics
ruggiero@unm.edu
Director of Women Athletics 
Amy Neel
Associate Professor
Speech and Hearing Sciences
atneel@unm.edu
Faculty Rep. of NCAA 
Total Members: 13