Faculty Senate Members 2017-2018

View condensed senate roster
Name Department Term
ANDERSON SCHOOLS OF MANAGEMENT(2)
Dimitri Kapelianis
Assistant Professor
dkapeli@unm.edu
Anderson School of Management 2016-2018
Raj Mahto
Assistant Professor
rmahto@unm.edu
Anderson School of Management 2017-2019
ARCHITECTURE AND PLANNING(1)
Renia Ehrenfeucht
Professor
rehrenfeucht@unm.edu
Community Regional Planning SAAP 2016-2018
ARTS AND SCIENCES(16)
Kelly Becker
Professor
kbecker@unm.edu
Philosophy Department 2017-2019
Donald Bellew
Principal Lecurer III
dbellew@unm.edu
Chemistry Department 2017-2019
Stephen Benz
Assistant Professor
sbenz@unm.edu
English Department 2016-2018
James Degnan
Assistant Professor
jamdeg@unm.edu
Mathematics Statistics 2017-2019
Matias Fontenla
Associate Professor
fontenla@unm.edu
Economics 2017-2019
Frederick Gibbs
Assistant Professor
fwgibbs@unm.edu
History Department 2017-2019
Holly Jacobson
Associate Professor
jacobson@unm.edu
Linguistics 2017-2019
Jeffrey Long
Professor
jlo@unm.edu
Anthropology Department 2017-2019
Michael Marcotte
Professor of Practice
mmarcotte@unm.edu
Communication Journalism 2016-2018
John Matthews
Professor
johnm@phys.unm.edu
Physics Astronomy 2016-2018
Kathy Powers
Associate Professor
kpowers1@unm.edu
Political Science 2016-2018
Mario A Rivera
Professor
marivera@unm.edu
Sch Public Admin General 2017-2019
Marieken Shaner
Senior Lecturer
marieken@unm.edu
Biology Department 2017-2019
Loa Traxler
Assistant Professor
lptraxler@unm.edu
Museum Studies 2016-2018
Jason Wilby
Lecturer III
jwilby@unm.edu
Foreign Languages Literatures 2017-2019
Lindsay Wothington
Assistant Professor
lworthington@unm.edu
Earth and Planetary Sciences Dept 2016-2018
EDUCATION(4)
Magdalena Avila
Associate Professor
avilam@unm.edu
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences 2017-2019
Ruth Galvan Trinidad
Associate Professor
trinidad@unm.edu
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL 2017-2019
Rebecca Sanchez
Associate Professor
sanchezr@unm.edu
Department of Teacher Education 2016-2018
Kathryn T Watkins
Associate Professor
watkins@unm.edu
Department of Teacher Education 2016-2018
ENGINEERING(4)
Cassiano De Oliveira
Professor
cassiano@unm.edu
Chemical Nuclear Engineering 2017-2019
Ravinder K Jain
Professor
jain@chtm.unm.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering 2016-2018
Dimiter Petsev
Associate Professor
dimiter@unm.edu
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering 2017-2019
Timothy J Ross
Professor
ross@unm.edu
Civil Engineering Civil Engr 2016-2018
FINE ARTS(3)
Michael Cook
Professor
mcook@unm.edu
Art and Art History 2016-2018
Eva Encinias-Sandoval
Professor
evaencinias@aol.com
Theatre and Dance 2016-2018
Scott Ney
Associate Professor
lsney@unm.edu
Music 2017-2019
GALLUP(2)
Antoinette Abeyta
Assistant Professor
abeytaant@unm.edu
Gallup Branch 2016-2018
John Burke
Assistant Professor
jburke02@unm.edu
Gallup Branch 2017-2019
HONORS COLLEGE(1)
Troy R Lovata
Assistant Professor
lovata@unm.edu
UC University Honors College 2016-2018
LAW(1)
Scott Hughes
Professor
hughes@law.unm.edu
School of Law 2017-2019
POPULATION HEALTH(1)
Lisa Cacari Stone
Associate Professor
lcacari-stone@salud.unm.edu
College of Population Health 2016-2018
LOS ALAMOS(1)
Dennis Davies-Wilson
Lecturer
davies@unm.edu
Los Alamos Branch 2017-2019
MEDICINE(21)
Christos Argyropoulos
Assistant Professor
cargyropoulos@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2016-2018
Edward Auyang
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
eauyang@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery General 2016-2018
Elizabeth Baker
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
ebbaker@salud.unm.edu
Anesthesiology Department 2017-2019
Tara Brennan
Assistant Professor
tabrennan@srmc.unm.edu
Surgery Head Neck Reconstructive 2016-2018
Coffee Brown
Lecturer III
CoBrown@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2016-2018
Lee Brown
Professor
LKBrown@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2016-2018
Ricardo Falcon
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
rfalcon@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Faculty 2016-2018
Brandi Fink
Assistant Professor
bcfink@salud.unm.edu
Psychiatry Psych 2017-2019
Michael Gomez
Clinician Ed- Professor
micgomez@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics 2016-2018
John Grassham
Lecturer
jgrassham@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2017-2018
Jennifer Jernigan
Clinician Ed- Professor
jjernigan@salud.unm.edu
IM Division of Hospital Medicine 2017-2019
Mark Langsfeld
Clinician Ed- Professor
mlangsfeld@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery Vascular 2017-2019
Richard Lynn
Lecturer
rlynn@salud.unm.edu
Emergency Medicine Department 2016-2018
Duncan Meiklejohn
Assistant Professor
dmeiklejohn@salud.unm.edu
Surgery Head Neck Reconstructive 2016-2018
Suguna Pappu
Assistant Professor
spappu@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery Neurosurgery 2017-2019
Kalyan Parashette
Assistant Professor
kalyan@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics Gastroenterology 2016-2018
Alexander Rankin
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
alrankin@salud.unm.edu
Family Community Medicine FCM 2016-2018
Jodi Schilz
Assistant Professor
jschilz@salud.unm.edu
Orthopaedics Physical Therapy 2017-2019
Veena Singh
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
vsingh@salud.unm.edu
SOM Pathology 2017-2019
V. Ann Waldorf
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
vwaldorf@salud.unm.edu
Psychiatry Administration 2017-2019
Carla Wilhite
Assistant Professor
cwilhite@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy 2017-2019
NURSING(2)
Stephen Hernandez
Assistant Professor
shhernandez@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2017-2019
Barbara Overman
Associate Professor
BOverman@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2016-2018
PHARMACY(1)
Dawn Delfin
Assistant Professor
ddelfin@salud.unm.edu
Pharmaceutical Sciences 2016-2018
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE(1)
Tiffany Lee
Associate Professor
tslee@unm.edu
UC Native American Studies 2016-2018
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES & LEARNING SCIENCES(1)
Sarah Kostelecky
Assistant Professor
sarahrk@unm.edu
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences 2017-2019
VALENCIA(1)
Heather Wood
Assistant Professor
hdwood@unm.edu
Valencia County Branch 2016-2018
TAOS(1)
Amie Chavez-Aguilar
Lecturer II
aca@unm.edu
Taos Branch 2016-2018
AT LARGE(4)
Angeline Delucas
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
adelucas@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2016-2018
Pamela Viktoria Pyle
Associate Professor
pvpyle@unm.edu
Music 2017-2019
Cathy Huaqing Qi
Professor
hqi@unm.edu
Department of Special Education 2017-2019
VACANT
  

Faculty Ineligible for Membership:

  • Non-members of the voting faculty
  • Academic deans, vice presidents, and other ex-officio members of the voting faculty.