Faculty Senate Members 2018-2019

View condensed senate roster
Name Department Term
ANDERSON SCHOOLS OF MANAGEMENT(2)
Raj Mahto
Assistant Professor
rmahto@unm.edu
Anderson School of Management 2017-2019
Robert Tepper
Lecturer III
rjtepper@unm.edu
ASM Department of Accounting 2018-2020
ARCHITECTURE AND PLANNING(1)
Nora Wendl
Associate Professor
nwendl@unm.edu
School of Architecture and Planning 2018-2020
ARTS AND SCIENCES(16)
Rick Arenas
Associate Professor
rickarenas@unm.edu
Speech and Hearing Sciences 2018-2020
Laura Elena Belmonte
Assistant Professor
lbelmonte@unm.edu
UC Chicano Studies Program 2018-2019
Allen Butt
Senior Lecturer III
allenbutt@unm.edu
Psychology Department 2018-2020
Finnie Coleman
Associate Professor
coleman@unm.edu
English Department 2018-2020
James Degnan
Assistant Professor
jamdeg@unm.edu
Mathematics Statistics 2017-2019
Matias Fontenla
Associate Professor
fontenla@unm.edu
Economics 2017-2019
Frederick Gibbs
Assistant Professor
fwgibbs@unm.edu
History Department 2017-2019
John Grey
Professor
jkgrey@unm.edu
Chemistry Department 2018-2019
Holly Jacobson
Associate Professor
jacobson@unm.edu
Linguistics 2017-2019
Christopher Johnston
Associate Professor
johnstca@unm.edu
Biology General Administrative 2018-2019
Jeffrey Long
Professor
jlo@unm.edu
Anthropology Department 2017-2019
Christopher Lyons
Associate Chairperson
clyons@unm.edu
Sociology 2018-2020
John Matthews
Professor
johnm@phys.unm.edu
Physics Astronomy 2018-2020
Michael Rocca
Associate Professor
msrocca@unm.edu
Political Science 2018-2020
Stephanie Smith
Assistant Professor
slsmith@unm.edu
School of Public Administration 2017-2019
Jason Wilby
Lecturer III
jwilby@unm.edu
Foreign Languages Literatures 2017-2019
EDUCATION(4)
Magdalena Avila
Associate Professor
avilam@unm.edu
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences 2017-2019
Ruth Galvan Trinidad
Associate Professor
trinidad@unm.edu
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL 2017-2019
Robin Minthorn
Assistant Professor
rminthorn@unm.edu
Dept Teacher Ed, Ed Lead & Policy 2018-2020
Arlie Woodrum
Associate Professor
awoodrum@unm.edu
Dept Teacher Ed, Ed Lead & Policy 2018-2020
ENGINEERING(4)
Cassiano De Oliveira
Professor
cassiano@unm.edu
Chemical Nuclear Engineering 2017-2019
Mohamed El-Genk
Professor
mgenk@unm.edu
Chemical Nuclear Engineering 2018-2020
Dimiter Petsev
Professor
dimiter@unm.edu
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering 2017-2019
John Russell
Professor
jjrussel@unm.edu
SOE Mechanical Engineering 2018-2020
FINE ARTS(3)
Scott Anderson
Associate Professor
sander73@unm.edu
Art and Art History 2018-2020
Scott Ney
Associate Professor
lsney@unm.edu
Music 2017-2019
Karola Obermueller
Assistant Professor
kaob@unm.edu
Music 2018-2020
GALLUP(2)
John Burke
Assistant Professor
jburke02@unm.edu
Gallup Branch 2017-2019
Tracy Lassiter
Assistant Professor
tlassiter@unm.edu
Gallup Branch 2018-2020
HONORS COLLEGE(1)
Ryan Swanson
Assistant Professor
swansonr@unm.edu
UC University Honors College 2018-2020
LAW(1)
Scott England
Lecturer III
england@law.unm.edu
School of Law 2018-2020
POPULATION HEALTH(1)
Victoria Sanchez
Associate Professor
visanchez@salud.unm.edu
College of Population Health 2018-2020
LOS ALAMOS(1)
Dennis Davies-Wilson
Lecturer
davies@unm.edu
Los Alamos Branch 2017-2019
MEDICINE(21)
Elizabeth Baker
Clinician Ed - Associate Professor
ebbaker@salud.unm.edu
Anesthesiology Department 2017-2019
Rebecca Blankley
Senior Lecturer III
rblankley@salud.unm.edu
Radiologic Sciences 2018-2020
Tara Brennan
Assistant Professor
tabrennan@srmc.unm.edu
Surgery Head Neck Reconstructive 2018-2020
Lee Brown
Professor
LKBrown@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2018-2020
Brandi Fink
Assistant Professor
bcfink@salud.unm.edu
Psychiatry Psych 2017-2019
John Grassham
Lecturer
jgrassham@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2018-2019
Ingrid Hendrix
Principal Lecurer III
ihendrix@salud.unm.edu
HS Library and Informatics Ctr 2018-2020
Jennifer Jernigan
Clinician Ed - Professor
jjernigan@salud.unm.edu
IM Division of Hospital Medicine 2017-2019
Mark Langsfeld
Clinician Ed - Professor
mlangsfeld@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery Vascular 2017-2019
Duncan Meiklejohn
Assistant Professor
dmeiklejohn@salud.unm.edu
Surgery Head Neck Reconstructive 2018-2020
Robert A Orlando
Associate Professor
ROrlando@salud.unm.edu
Biochemistry Molecular Biology 2018-2020
Pramod Panikkath
Clinician Ed - Assistant Professor
ppanikkath@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Faculty 2018-2020
Suguna Pappu
Assistant Professor
spappu@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery Neurosurgery 2017-2019
Kalyan Parashette
Assistant Professor
kalyan@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics Gastroenterology 2018-2020
Stefan Posse
Professor
sposse@unm.edu
Neurology 2018-2020
Alexander Rankin
Clinician Ed - Associate Professor
alrankin@salud.unm.edu
Family Community Medicine FCM 2018-2020
Jodi Schilz
Assistant Professor
jschilz@salud.unm.edu
Orthopaedics Physical Therapy 2017-2019
Codruta Soneru
Associate Professor
CSoneru@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Pediatric Faculty 2018-2020
V. Ann Waldorf
Clinician Ed - Associate Professor
vwaldorf@salud.unm.edu
Psychiatry Administration 2017-2019
Carla Wilhite
Assistant Professor
cwilhite@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy 2017-2019
Yiliang Zhu
Assistant Professor
yizhu@salud.unm.edu
IM Div of Epidemiology 2018-2020
NURSING(2)
Stephen Hernandez
Associate Professor
shhernandez@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2017-2019
Jan Martin
Assistant Professor
jemartin@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2018-2020
PHARMACY(1)
Matthew Elvin Borrego
Associate Professor
MBorrego@salud.unm.edu
College of Pharmacy 2018-2020
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE(1)
VACANT   
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES & LEARNING SCIENCES(1)
Sarah Kostelecky
Assistant Professor
sarahrk@unm.edu
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences 2017-2019
VALENCIA(1)
Cheryl Bryan
Assistant Professor
bryan@unm.edu
Valencia County Branch 2018-2020
TAOS(1)
Amie Chavez-Aguilar
Lecturer II
aca@unm.edu
Taos Branch 2018-2020
AT LARGE(4)
Nancy López
Professor
nlopez@unm.edu
Sociology Department 2018-2020
Pamela Viktoria Pyle
Associate Professor
pvpyle@unm.edu
Music 2017-2019
Cathy Huaqing Qi
Professor
hqi@unm.edu
Department of Special Education 2017-2019
Lindsay Worthington
Assistant Professor
lworthington@unm.edu
Earth and Planetary Sciences Dept 2018-2020

Faculty Ineligible for Membership:

  • Non-members of the voting faculty
  • Academic deans, vice presidents, and other ex-officio members of the voting faculty.