Faculty Senate Members 2016-2017

View condensed senate roster
Name Department Term
ANDERSON SCHOOLS OF MANAGEMENT(2)
Dimitri Kapelianis
Assistant Professor
dkapeli@unm.edu
Anderson School of Management 2016-2018
Raj Mahto
Assistant Professor
rmahto@unm.edu
Anderson School of Management 2015-2017
ARCHITECTURE AND PLANNING(1)
Renia Ehrenfeucht
Professor
rehrenfeucht@unm.edu
Community Regional Planning SAAP 2016-2018
ARTS AND SCIENCES(16)
Donald Bellew
Principal Lecurer III
dbellew@unm.edu
Chemistry Department 2015-2017
Stephen Benz
Assistant Professor
sbenz@unm.edu
English Department 2016-2018
Michael Gold
Associate Professor
mgold@unm.edu
Physics Astronomy 2016-2018
Constantine Hadjilambrinos
Associate Professor
hadjilam@unm.edu
Geography Department 2015-2017
Jennifer Hanson
Lecturer II
jehanson@unm.edu
Speech and Hearing Sciences 2016-2018
Robert Jefferson
Associate Professor
jeffersonr@unm.edu
History 2015-2017
Feroza F Jussawalla
Professor
fjussawa@unm.edu
English Department 2015-2017
John Matthew
Professor
johnm@phys.unm.edu
Physics Astronomy 2016-2018
Kathy Powers
Associate Professor
kpowers1@unm.edu
Political Science 2016-2018
Marieken Shaner
Senior Lecturer
marieken@unm.edu
Biology Department 2015-2017
John A Taber
Professor
jataber@unm.edu
Philosophy Department 2015-2017
Loa Traxler
Assistant Professor
lptraxler@unm.edu
Museum Studies 2016-2018
Jason Wilby
Lecturer III
jwilby@unm.edu
Foreign Languages Literatures 2015-2017
Lindsay Wothington
Assistant Professor
lworthington@unm.edu
Earth and Planetary Sciences Dept 2016-2018
VACANT
  
VACANT
  
EDUCATION(4)
Ruth Galvan Trinidad
Associate Professor
trinidad@unm.edu
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL 2015-2017
Christina Perry
Associate Professor
cperry2@unm.edu
Health, Exercise & Sport Sciences 2015-2017
Rebecca Sanchez
Associate Professor
sanchezr@unm.edu
Department of Teacher Education 2016-2018
Kathryn T Watkins
Associate Professor
watkins@unm.edu
Department of Teacher Education 2016-2018
ENGINEERING(4)
Ravinder K Jain
Professor
jain@chtm.unm.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering 2016-2018
Dimiter Petsev
Associate Professor
dimiter@unm.edu
Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering 2015-2017
Timothy J Ross
Professor
ross@unm.edu
Civil Engineering Civil Engr 2016-2018
Lydia Tapia
Assistant Professor
tapia@cs.unm.edu
Computer Science 2016-2018
FINE ARTS(3)
Michael Cook
Professor
mcook@unm.edu
Art and Art History 2016-2018
Eva Encinias-Sandoval
Professor
evaencinias@aol.com
Theatre and Dance 2016-2018
Scott Ney
Associate Professor
lsney@unm.edu
Music 2015-2017
GALLUP(2)
Antoinette Abeyta
Assistant Professor
abeytaant@unm.edu
Gallup Branch 2016-2018
Robert Galin
Associate Professor
rgalin@unm.edu
Gallup Branch 2015-2017
HONORS COLLEGE(1)
Troy R Lovata
Assistant Professor
lovata@unm.edu
UC University Honors College 2016-2018
LAW(1)
Michelle Rigual
Associate Professor
rigual@law.unm.edu
Law Library 2015-2017
POPULATION HEALTH(1)
Lisa Cacari Stone
Associate Professor
lcacari-stone@salud.unm.edu
College of Population Health 2016-2018
LOS ALAMOS(1)
Dennis Davies-Wilson
Lecturer
davies@unm.edu
Los Alamos Branch 2015-2017
MEDICINE(21)
Christos Argyropoulos
Assistant Professor
cargyropoulos@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2016-2018
Edward Auyang
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
eauyang@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery General 2016-2018
Tara Brennan
Assistant Professor
tabrennan@srmc.unm.edu
Surgery Head Neck Reconstructive 2016-2018
Coffee Brown
Lecturer III
CoBrown@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2016-2018
Lee Brown
Professor
LKBrown@salud.unm.edu
Internal Medicine IM 2016-2018
Kimothi Cain
Assistant Professor
kcain@salud.unm.edu
Psych UPC Clinic-UNM PC-MHC/Adult 2016-2018
Sushma Dharia
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
sdharia@salud.unm.edu
IM Div of Pulmonary CC and Sleep 2015-2017
Ricardo Falcon
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
rfalcon@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Faculty 2016-2018
Michael Gomez
Clinician Ed- Professor
micgomez@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics 2016-2018
John Grassham
Lecturer
jgrassham@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2015-2017
Thomas Howdieshell
Clinician Ed- Professor
thowdieshell@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery General 2015-2017
Peter LeBlanc
Lecturer
pleblanc@salud.unm.edu
Emerg Med EMS Academy 2015-2017
Richard Lynn
Lecturer
rlynn@salud.unm.edu
Emergency Medicine Department 2016-2018
Duncan Meiklejohn
Assistant Professor
dmeiklejohn@salud.unm.edu
Surgery Head Neck Reconstructive 2016-2018
Pramod Panikkath
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
ppanikkath@salud.unm.edu
Anesthiology Faculty 2015-2017
Suguna Pappu
Assistant Professor
spappu@salud.unm.edu
SOM Surgery Neurosurgery 2015-2017
Kalyan Parashette
Assistant Professor
kalyan@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics Gastroenterology 2016-2018
Diane Parham
Professor
DiParham@salud.unm.edu
Pediatrics Occupational Therapy 2015-2017
Stefan Posse
Professor
sposse@unm.edu
Neurology 2015-2017
Alexander Rankin
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
alrankin@salud.unm.edu
Family Community Medicine FCM 2016-2018
Jodi Schilz
Assistant Professor
jschilz@salud.unm.edu
Orthopaedics Physical Therapy 2015-2017
NURSING(2)
Barbara Overman
Associate Professor
BOverman@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2016-2018
Dorinda Welle
Assistant Professor
dwelle@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2015-2017
PHARMACY(2)
Dawn Delfin
Assistant Professor
ddelfin@salud.unm.edu
Pharmaceutical Sciences 2016-2018
Melanie Dodd
Clinician Ed-Associate Professor
mdodd@salud.unm.edu
Pharmacy Practice Administrative Sciences 2015-2017
UNIVERSITY COLLEGE(1)
Tiffany Lee
Associate Professor
tslee@unm.edu
UC Native American Studies 2016-2018
UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES & LEARNING SCIENCES(1)
Todd Quinn
Assistant Professor
tq@unm.edu
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences 2015-2017
VALENCIA(1)
Heather Wood
Assistant Professor
hdwood@unm.edu
Valencia County Branch 2016-2018
TAOS(1)
Amie Chavez-Aguilar
Lecturer II
aca@unm.edu
Taos Branch 2016-2018
AT LARGE(5)
Angeline Delucas
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
adelucas@salud.unm.edu
College of Nursing 2016-2018
Mohammed Hassan
Assistant Professor
mhassan@salud.unm.edu
Surgery Thoracic 2016-2018
Jamal Martin
Lecturer III
drjamal@unm.edu
Africana Studies 2015-2017
Pamela Viktoria Pyle
Associate Professor
pvpyle@unm.edu
Music 2015-2017
Cathy Huaqing Qi
Professor
hqi@unm.edu
Department of Special Education 2015-2017

Faculty Ineligible for Membership:

  • Non-members of the voting faculty
  • Academic deans, vice presidents, and other ex-officio members of the voting faculty.
  • Faculty whose terms are expiring and NOT eligible to run for another term due to reaching the term limit:
    • Constantine Hadjilambrinos, College of Arts and Sciences
    • Feroza Jussawalla, College of Arts and Sciences
    • Diane Parham, School of Medicine
    • Stefan Posse, School of Medicine