Charge of Academic Council

The Academic Council is charged with oversight of the teaching and curricula of the university including the undergraduate, graduate, and professional levels. Members of the council are: the Chair (elected to a two-year term by a vote of the committee chairs within the Council), and the chairs of any committees of the Council (both standing and ad-hoc committees of the Council, appointed by the Council Chair). Non-voting members of the Council are: the Vice-Provost for Academic Affairs, and the VP for Enrollment Management. The configuration of the initial Academic Council shall consist of the current Senate committees of: Admissions and Registration, Curricula, Honorary Degree, Teaching Enhancement, Undergraduate, and Graduate/Professional.