Charge of the Business Council

The Business Council is charged with oversight of the business aspects of the university including the budget, government relations, campus planning, capital projects, etc. Members of the council are: the Chair (elected to a two-year term by a vote of the committee chairs of that Council), and the chairs of any committees of the Council (both standing and ad-hoc committees of the Council, appointed by the Council Chair). Non-voting members of the Council are: the Associate Vice-President for Planning, Budget, and Analysis, and the University Controller. The configuration of the initial Business Council shall consist of the current Senate committees of: Budget, Campus Development Advisory, Faculty & Staff Benefits, and Government Relations, Information Technology Use.