Faculty Senate Committee Chairpersons

2018-2019

Chairperson mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_CHAIRS-L@unm.edu

Committee Chairperson
Academic Council

-
TBA
Admissions & Registration
Chair
2017-2019
Charlie R Steen
Professor
History Department
MSC06 3760
505-277-2556
csteen@unm.edu
Athletic Council

-
TBA
Budget
Co-Chair
2016-2019
Sally A Fortner
Professor
Anesthesiology Department
MSC11 6120
505 272-2610
SFortner@salud.unm.edu
Budget
Chair
2016-2019
Robert Gary
Associate Professor
Anderson School of Management
MSC05 3090
505 277-8890
rgary@unm.edu
Business Council

-
TBA
Campus Development Advisory
Chair
2017-2019
Steven Alan Yourstone
Professor
Anderson School of Management
MSC05 3090
505-263-1126
yourstone@unm.edu
Curricula
Chair
2017-2019
Kristina Wittstrom
Research Lecturer III
College of Pharmacy
MSC09 5360
505-272-3661
KWittstrom@salud.unm.edu
Faculty & Staff Benefits

-
TBA
Faculty Ethics & Advisory

-
TBA
General Education Task Force

-
TBA
Governmental Relations
Chair
2017-2020
Pamela Viktoria Pyle
Associate Professor
Music
MSC04 2570
505-277-5145
pvpyle@unm.edu
Graduate & Professional

-
TBA
Health Sciences Center Council

-
TBA
Honorary Degree
Chair
2017-2019
Karen Brown
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
MSC09 5350
505 925-4243
kbrownrnphd@unm.edu
HSC Council Executive

-
TBA
HSC Council Policy

-
TBA
Information Technology Use
Chair
2017-2019
Jonathan Wheeler
Lecturer
University Libraries

505-277-1687
jwheel01@unm.edu
Library
Chair
2016-2019
Stephen Benz
Assistant Professor
English Department
MSC03 2170
505 277-6347
sbenz@unm.edu
Policy
Co-Chair
2016-2019
Kimberly Gauderman
Associate Professor
History Department
MSC06 3760
277-7852
kgaud@unm.edu
Research Allocations
Chair
2017-2019
Cathy Huaqing Qi
Professor
Department of Special Education

505-277-4452
hqi@unm.edu
Research and Creative Works Council
Chair
2017-2019
David Hanson
Professor
Biology Department
MSC03 2020
505-277-6681
dthanson@unm.edu
Research Policy
Chair
2017-2020
David Hanson
Professor
Biology Department
MSC03 2020
505-277-6681
dthanson@unm.edu
Senate Operations

-
TBA
Teaching Enhancement

-
TBA
Undergraduate

-
TBA
University Press

-
TBA