Faculty Senate Committee Chairpersons

2016-2017

Chairperson mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_CHAIRS-L@unm.edu

Committee Chairperson
Academic Council
Chair
2015-2017
Charlie R Steen
Professor
History Department
MSC06 3760
505-277-2556
csteen@unm.edu
Admissions & Registration
Chair
2015-2017
Charlie R Steen
Professor
History Department
MSC06 3760
505-277-2556
csteen@unm.edu
Athletic Council
Chair
2015-2018
Finnie Coleman
Associate Professor
Africana Studies

505 277-7725
coleman@unm.edu
Budget
Chair
2016-2019
Janie Chermak
Professor
Economics
MSC05 3060
505-277-4906
jchermak@unm.edu
Business Council
Chair
2016-2018
Fran Wilkinson
Senior Associate Dean
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences

505-277-4241
fwilkins@unm.edu
Campus Development Advisory

-
TBA
Curricula

-
TBA
Faculty & Staff Benefits
Co-Chair
2016-2018
Carol Bernhard
Institutional Researcher
Institutional Research
MSC05 3390
505-277-5115
caroljb@unm.edu
Faculty & Staff Benefits
Co-Chair
2016-2018
Fran Wilkinson
Senior Associate Dean
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences

505-277-4241
fwilkins@unm.edu
Faculty Ethics & Advisory
Chair
2016-2018
Ann Murphy
Assistant Professor
Philosophy Department
MSC03 2140
505 277-2405
avmurphy@unm.edu
General Education Task Force
Chair
2016-2017
Pamela Cheek
Associate Professor
Foreign Languages Literatures
MSC03 2080
277-3810
pcheek@unm.edu
Governmental Relations
Chair
2015-2018
Lee Brown
Professor
Internal Medicine IM
MSC10 5550
272-6110
LKBrown@salud.unm.edu
Graduate & Professional
Chair
2014-2017
Jennifer Thacher
Associate Professor
Economics
MSC05 3060
505 277-1965
jthacher@unm.edu
Health Sciences Center Council
Vice Chair
2016-2018
Amy Levi
Interim Associate Dean
College of Nursing
MSC09 5350
505 272-0864
amylevi@salud.unm.edu
Health Sciences Center Council
Chair
2016-2018
Coffee Brown
Lecturer III
Emerg Med EMS Academy
MSC11 6260
505-272-5757
CoBrown@salud.unm.edu
Honorary Degree
Chair
2015-2017
Jennifer Thacher
Associate Professor
Economics
MSC05 3060
505 277-1965
jthacher@unm.edu
HSC Council Executive

-
TBA
HSC Council Policy

-
TBA
Information Technology Use
Chair
2015-2017
Jonathan Wheeler
Lecturer
University Libraries

505-277-1687
jwheel01@unm.edu
Library
Chair
2016-2019
Stephen Benz
Assistant Professor
English Department
MSC03 2170
505 277-6347
sbenz@unm.edu
Policy
Co-Chair
2016-2019
Kimberly Gauderman
Associate Professor
History Department
MSC06 3760
277-7852
kgaud@unm.edu
Policy
Co-Chair
2015-2018
Martha Muller
Associate Professor
Pediatrics Infectious Disease
MSC10 5590
505-272-5551
MLMuller@salud.unm.edu
Research Allocations
Chair
2016-2018
Brandon Schmandt
Assistant Professor
Earth and Planetary Sciences EPS
MSC03 2040
505-277-4204
bschmandt@unm.edu
Research and Creative Works Council

-
TBA
Research Policy
Interim Chair
2014-2017
Tryphenia Peele-Eady
Associate Professor
Language Literacy Sociocultural LL
MSC05 3040
505 277-5221
tbpeele@unm.edu
Research Policy
Chair
2014-2017
David Hanson
Professor
Biology Department
MSC03 2020
505-277-6681
dthanson@unm.edu
Senate Operations

-
TBA
Teaching Enhancement

-
TBA
Undergraduate
Chair
2014-2017
Richard Lynn
Lecturer
Emergency Medicine Department
MSC10 5560
505 272-5757
rlynn@salud.unm.edu
University Press
Chair
2014-2017
Matthew Hofer
Associate Professor
English Department
MSC03 2170
505-277-3712
mrh@unm.edu