Faculty Senate Committee Chairpersons

2017-2018

Chairperson mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_CHAIRS-L@unm.edu

Committee Chairperson
Academic Council

-
TBA
Admissions & Registration

-
TBA
Athletic Council
Chair
2015-2018
Finnie Coleman
Associate Professor
Africana Studies

505 277-7725
coleman@unm.edu
Budget
Chair
2016-2019
Robert Gary
Associate Professor
Anderson School of Management
MSC05 3090
505 277-8890
rgary@unm.edu
Budget
Chair
2016-2019
Janie Chermak
Professor
Economics
MSC05 3060
505-277-4906
jchermak@unm.edu
Business Council
Chair
2016-2018
Fran Wilkinson
Senior Associate Dean
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences

505-277-4241
fwilkins@unm.edu
Campus Development Advisory

-
TBA
Curricula

-
TBA
Faculty & Staff Benefits
Co-Chair
2016-2018
Carol Bernhard
Institutional Researcher
Institutional Research
MSC05 3390
505-277-5115
caroljb@unm.edu
Faculty & Staff Benefits
Co-Chair
2016-2018
Fran Wilkinson
Senior Associate Dean
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences

505-277-4241
fwilkins@unm.edu
Faculty Ethics & Advisory
Chair
2016-2018
Ann Murphy
Assistant Professor
Philosophy Department
MSC03 2140
505 277-2405
avmurphy@unm.edu
General Education Task Force

-
TBA
Governmental Relations

-
TBA
Graduate & Professional

-
TBA
Health Sciences Center Council
Vice Chair
2016-2018
Amy Levi
Interim Associate Dean
College of Nursing
MSC09 5350
505 272-0864
amylevi@salud.unm.edu
Health Sciences Center Council
Chair
2016-2018
Coffee Brown
Lecturer III
Emerg Med EMS Academy
MSC11 6260
505-272-5757
CoBrown@salud.unm.edu
Honorary Degree

-
TBA
HSC Council Executive

-
TBA
HSC Council Policy

-
TBA
Information Technology Use

-
TBA
Library
Chair
2016-2019
Stephen Benz
Assistant Professor
English Department
MSC03 2170
505 277-6347
sbenz@unm.edu
Policy
Co-Chair
2015-2018
Martha Muller
Associate Professor
Pediatrics Infectious Disease
MSC10 5590
505-272-5551
MLMuller@salud.unm.edu
Policy
Co-Chair
2016-2019
Kimberly Gauderman
Associate Professor
History Department
MSC06 3760
277-7852
kgaud@unm.edu
Research Allocations
Chair
2016-2018
Brandon Schmandt
Assistant Professor
Earth and Planetary Sciences EPS
MSC03 2040
505-277-4204
bschmandt@unm.edu
Research and Creative Works Council

-
TBA
Research Policy

-
TBA
Senate Operations

-
TBA
Teaching Enhancement

-
TBA
Undergraduate

-
TBA
University Press

-
TBA