Faculty Senate Committee Chairpersons

2017-2018

Chairperson mailing list (posting restricted to members):
FS_CHAIRS-L@unm.edu

Committee Chairperson
Academic Council

-
TBA
Admissions & Registration
Chair
2017-2019
Charlie R Steen
Professor
History Department
MSC06 3760
505-277-2556
csteen@unm.edu
Athletic Council
Chair
2015-2018
Finnie Coleman
Associate Professor
Africana Studies

505 277-7725
coleman@unm.edu
Budget
Chair
2016-2019
Robert Gary
Associate Professor
Anderson School of Management
MSC05 3090
505 277-8890
rgary@unm.edu
Business Council
Chair
2016-2018
Fran Wilkinson
Senior Associate Dean
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences

505-277-4241
fwilkins@unm.edu
Campus Development Advisory

-
TBA
Curricula
Chair
2017-2019
Sherri Thomas
Associate Professor
School of Law Administration
MSC11 6070
505-277-2228
thomas@law.unm.edu
Faculty & Staff Benefits
Co-Chair
2016-2018
Carol Bernhard
Institutional Researcher
Institutional Research
MSC05 3390
505-277-5115
caroljb@unm.edu
Faculty & Staff Benefits
Co-Chair
2016-2018
Fran Wilkinson
Senior Associate Dean
College of University Libraries & Learning Sciences

505-277-4241
fwilkins@unm.edu
Faculty Ethics & Advisory

-
TBA
General Education Task Force
Chair
2017-2018
Maria Lane
Associate Professor
Geography
MSC01 1110
505 277-5041
mdlane@unm.edu
Governmental Relations

-
TBA
Graduate & Professional

-
TBA
Health Sciences Center Council
Chair
2016-2018
Coffee Brown
Lecturer III
Emerg Med EMS Academy
MSC11 6260
505-272-5757
CoBrown@salud.unm.edu
Health Sciences Center Council
Vice Chair
2016-2018
Amy Levi
Interim Associate Dean
College of Nursing
MSC09 5350
505 272-0864
amylevi@salud.unm.edu
Honorary Degree
Chair
2017-2019
Karen Brown
Clinician Educator Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
MSC09 5350
505 925-4243
kbrownrnphd@unm.edu
HSC Council Executive

-
TBA
HSC Council Policy

-
TBA
Information Technology Use

-
TBA
Library
Chair
2016-2019
Stephen Benz
Assistant Professor
English Department
MSC03 2170
505 277-6347
sbenz@unm.edu
Policy
Co-Chair
2015-2018
Martha Muller
Associate Professor
Pediatrics Infectious Disease
MSC10 5590
505-272-5551
MLMuller@salud.unm.edu
Policy
Co-Chair
2016-2019
Kimberly Gauderman
Associate Professor
History Department
MSC06 3760
277-7852
kgaud@unm.edu
Research Allocations
Interim Chair
2017-2019
Cathy Huaqing Qi
Professor
Department of Special Education

505-277-4452
hqi@unm.edu
Research and Creative Works Council

-
TBA
Research Policy
Chair
2017-2020
David Hanson
Professor
Biology Department
MSC03 2020
505-277-6681
dthanson@unm.edu
Senate Operations

-
TBA
Teaching Enhancement

-
TBA
Undergraduate

-
TBA
University Press

-
TBA